WHAT'S HOT?

The Spoils of Babylon News

The Spoils of Babylon Poster

TV Info


IFC Orders 'Spoils of Babylon' Sequel

July 09, 2014 04:07:48

"" gets a sequel, Variety learns. IFC has ordered "" with , Adam McKay, Matt Piedmont, Andrew Steele and Nate Young as executive producers. Ferrell is also back playing the lead role, while Piedmont will direct and write the episodes with Steele.

The Funny Or Die-produced comedy miniseries revolves around author-director-writer Eric Jonrosh who opens and closes each episode with his personal insights on the process of filming the "adaptation" of his novel. The sequel based on his first book will follow a jazz-pianist turned private eye who becomes embroiled in a murder investigation that spins out of control.

...

Kristen Wiig and Tobey Maguire Commit Incest in 'The Spoils of Babylon' First Trailer

October 12, 2013 11:10:00

IFC has released a bizzare trailer for upcoming miniseries "". The show pairs and as an unlikely on-screen couple. Their characters are entangled in an incestuous affair amid the melodramatic escapades of a wealthy Morehouse family.

A spoof on classics like "" and "The Thorn Birds", the six-part comedy features a story that "spans three generations, taking viewers from the oil fields of Texas to boardrooms in New York City, through world war battlefields and velvet sheeted bedrooms."

...

Tobey Maguire and Kristen Wiig Lay Claim to 'The Spoils of Babylon'

April 30, 2013 02:04:23

's "" has tapped two A-list stars to take the lead roles. and have been cast on the IFC miniseries, starring alongside the "" actor who will also produce the show with Adam McKay.

An adaptation of a best-selling epic novel by fictional famous author Eric Jonrosh, the project is dubbed "an epic story in the vein of 'The Thorn Birds' and 'Winds of War'." The story "spans three generations, taking viewers from the oil fields of Texas to boardrooms in New York City, through world war battlefields and velvet sheeted bedrooms."

...

Reader's Reviews


Screen Name
Rate This TV
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter