WHAT'S HOT?

FOX's Fall Premiere Dates: 'Utopia', 'Gotham' and More

July 11, 2014 02:16:15 GMT

The network will kick off the season with 'Utopia' and premiere its most-buzzed new series 'Gotham' on a tough night.


FOX's Fall Premiere Dates: 'Utopia', 'Gotham' and More
See larger image

"Utopia (2014)" is going to kick off FOX's fall 2014-15 season. On Thursday, July 10, the network announced the premiere dates of its fall lineup which starts Sunday, September 7 night with the first episode of its all-new "huge social experiment" reality series.

Premiering on the date will give "Utopia" the benefit of an NFL lead-in. The reality show will then begin its regular schedule on Tuesday and Friday the same week. Another reality show "Hell's Kitchen" begins its 13th season on September 10 and will be paired with new series "Red Band Society" the next week.

Meanwhile, returning comedies "New Girl" and "The Mindy Project" will premiere the new seasons on September 16 and dodge comedy competition in the next several weeks. The high-buzzed "Gotham" debuts September 22 and shares the night with "Sleepy Hollow". The Batman prequel series will receive competition from CBS' high-rated comedy "The Big Bang Theory" and the season premiere of NBC's "The Voice".

FOX retains its Sunday animation night and will air an hour-long special crossover between "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" on September 28. "Gracepoint", the network's version of U.K.'s "Broadchurch", will not begin its 10-episode run until October 2.

Sunday, Sept. 7
8-9 P.M. "Utopia (2014)"

Tuesday, Sept. 9
8-9 P.M. "Utopia (2014)"

Wednesday, Sept. 10
8-10 P.M. "Hell's Kitchen"

Friday, Sept. 12
8-9 P.M. "Utopia (2014)" (time period premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 16
8-9 P.M. "Utopia (2014)" (new episode)
9-9:30 P.M. "New Girl"
9:30-10 P.M. "The Mindy Project"

Wednesday, Sept. 17
9-10 P.M. "Red Band Society"

Monday, Sept. 22
8-9 P.M. "Gotham"
9-10 P.M. "Sleepy Hollow"

Thursday, Sept. 25
8-9 P.M. "Bones"

Sunday, Sept. 28
8-8:30 P.M. "The Simpsons"
8:30-9 P.M. "Brooklyn Nine-Nine"
9-10 P.M. "Family Guy" (special "Family Guy"/"The Simpsons" crossover)

Thursday, Oct. 2
9-10 P.M. "Gracepoint"

Sunday, Oct. 5
7:30-8 P.M. "Bob's Burgers"
9:30-10 P.M. "Mulaney"

Friday, Nov. 7
8-9 P.M. "Masterchef Junior"

© AceShowbiz.com




Post Your Comments


Screen Name
Please Enter   
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter