New 'Idol' Album Ft. Adam Lambert, Kelly Clarkson & Chris Brown

New 'Idol' Album Ft. Adam Lambert, Kelly Clarkson & Chris Brown

The 'Greatest Hits' collection is going to be made available for purchase next month, listing singles from the 'American Idol' winners and contestants.

Celebrating its 10th anniversary, "American Idol" is going to drop its first-time-ever "Greatest Hits" compilation. Scheduled to make its way out in the United States on March 15, the CD will feature 12 songs from the past winners and some notable contestants.

The nine winners ranging from the first season's champ Kelly Clarkson to the most recent Lee DeWyze are all listed. Solo songs from each one of them are chosen for the compilation, except for "No Air" which is a duet between Jordin Sparks and Chris Brown.

As for the three vacant slots in the 12-song album, they are filled by Clay Aiken from season 2, DAUGHTRY from season 5, and Adam Lambert from season 8. Clay has "Invisible" on it, Chris Daughtry has his band's "Home", and Lambert has "Whataya Want From Me".

"American Idol 10th Anniversary - The Hits: Vol. 1" tracklisting:

  1. Kelly Clarkson - "Since U Been Gone"
  2. Ruben Studdard - "Superstar"
  3. Clay Aiken - "Invisible"
  4. Fantasia Barrino - "When I See U"
  5. Carrie Underwood - "Before He Cheats"
  6. Taylor Hicks - "Takin' It to the Streets"
  7. DAUGHTRY - "Home"
  8. Jordin Sparks (duet with Chris Brown) - "No Air"
  9. David Cook - "Light On"
  10. Kris Allen - "Live Like We're Dying"
  11. Adam Lambert - "Whataya Want From Me"
  12. Lee DeWyze - "Sweet Serendipity"




    Feb 12, 2011

    Am I the only one who doesn't really like the track listing for this album? Don't get me wrong, I love the songs listed for Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Kris Allen, Adam Lambert, David Cook and Daughtry...but I downloaded those songs already. There's no reason for me to get any of it. Why couldn't they have songs those artists sang on Idol like Carrie Underwood's Alone or anything Kelly Clarkson sang...

    Feb 04, 2011

    It makes sense that the album would include all 9 season winners but also the 3 most successful & significant competitors who didn't take the crown. It's likely that Adam Lambert will someday be recognized as the de facto series champion, although Daughtry is also likely to have a long & memorable music career. Aiken has faded but there's no denying the size of his past album sales.

    Feb 04, 2011

    I don't think that Lee DeWyze and Kris Allen's album sold very good, not even 400.000. David A.'s Crush should be here.

    Feb 04, 2011

    Clay Aiken hasn't faded, he just isn't a pop radio artist any more. He is very successful in his genre.

    Feb 04, 2011

    Right, yeah she did do other songs. But if you look at the figures, that sold most, and was her biggest selling hit going Multi-Platinum across the globe and hitting the Top spot in more than one country. They are making light of a success story. And since he was the biggest solo artist at the time when she won the American Talent show, they put them together, and created a brilliant song. Oh, wait, did I just waste my time on a hater??

    Feb 04, 2011

    well looks like you wont be buying it cause hes on it so get over it

    Dan ligo
    Feb 04, 2011


    Dan ligo
    Feb 04, 2011

    Yur an a** for sayin that.

    Feb 04, 2011

    Didn't Jordin Sparks make any other songs besides the one with Chris Brown? I don't really think he should be on this compilation since he isn't an American Idol alum. To me it 'invalidates' the title of Greatest Hits of American Idols. Sorry! JMO

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *



  1. Caitlyn Jenner to Become Mom Next Year as She's Banned From Meeting Baby Dream
  2. Selena Gomez Steps Out With New Haircut at Hollywood Hot Spot
  3. Mariah Carey's New Boyfriend Bryan Tanaka Admits He's 'Always Had a Thing' for Her
  4. Tiny Harris Fake Facebook Stirs Up Floyd Mayweather, Jr. Affair Rumor
  5. Kanye West Leaves L.A. in the Middle of the Night Amid Kim Kardashian Divorce Rumors
  6. Madonna Accused of Getting Butt Implants After Onstage Twerk With Ariana Grande
  7. Kanye West and Kim Kardashian Live Under Different Roofs After He's Released From Hospital
  8. Optimus Prime Wants to Kill Bumblebee in 'Transformers: The Last Knight' First Teaser Trailer
  9. The Ancient Princess Is Awakened in 'The Mummy' First Full Trailer
  10. Live Nation Confirms Jeremih Is Removed From PARTYNEXTDOOR's Tour