Soundtrack Listing for 'Alice in Wonderland' Unveiled

Soundtrack Listing for 'Alice in Wonderland' Unveiled

The movie's end credit track 'Alice (Underground)' written by Avril Lavigne is among 16 songs which will be included in one of the movie's soundtrack albums entitled 'Almost Alice'.

The soundtrack listing for Tim Burton's "Alice in Wonderland" has been announced by Walt Disney, mentioning the names of some top-notch musicians. Avril Lavigne will provide her self-written single "Alice (Underground)", while Owl City will contribute to the movie with their song "The Technicolor Phase".

Additionally, Tokio Hotel and Kerli's collaboration track "Strange" is also mentioned on the list that was debuted by MySpace. Some other songs which will be featured in the film include "Where's My Angel" from Metro Station, "In Transit" by Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz, and "The Lobster Quadrille" performed by Franz Ferdinand.

Those tracks will be included in "Almost Alice" album, which features 16-song compilation. Additionally, Buena Vista Records has announced that they will release a record which will feature Danny Elfman's original motion picture score for the upcoming adventure movie. Both albums will be made available in U.S. store on March 2.

"Alice in Wonderland" will follow 19-year-old Alice who returns to the whimsical world she first encountered as a young girl, reuniting with her childhood friends. This time, she embarks on a fantastical journey to find her true destiny and end the Red Queen's reign of terror. Mia Wasikowska leads alongside Johnny Depp who takes the role of Mad Hatter. The movie will hit U.S. theaters on March 5.

Track Listing for "Almost Alice":

  1. "Alice (Underground)", performed by Avril Lavigne
  2. "The Poison", performed by The All-American Rejects
  3. "The Technicolor Phase", performed by Owl City
  4. "Her Name Is Alice", performed by Shinedown
  5. "Painting Flowers", performed by All Time Low
  6. "Where's My Angel", performed by Metro Station
  7. "Strange", performed by Tokio Hotel and Kerli
  8. "Follow Me Down", performed by 3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch
  9. "Very Good Advice", performed by Robert Smith
  10. "In Transit", performed by Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz
  11. "Welcome to Mystery", performed by Plain White T's
  12. "Tea Party", performed by Kerli
  13. "The Lobster Quadrille", performed by Franz Ferdinand
  14. "Running Out of Time", performed by Motion City Soundtrack
  15. "Fell Down a Hole", performed by Wolfmother
  16. "White Rabbit", performed by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals




    Anonymous Fact Check
    May 14, 2010

    You have the wrong cd cover for that list of tracks. The cover goes with a set of 24 tracks by Danny Elfman. The tracks you have listed are from the cd Almost Alice.

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *



  1. Ellen DeGeneres Reportedly Confronted by a Waitress for Not Leaving a Tip
  2. Drake and J.Lo Are Fighting Over Idea of Starting a Family
  3. Is Tristan Thompson Furious After Lamar Odom Revealed He Wanted Khloe Kardashian Back?
  4. Jenna Dewan Having 'Big Fight' With Channing Tatum Over Her Nude Photo
  5. Tyga Is Worried 'Materialistic' Kylie Jenner Will Not Appreciate His Valentine's Gift
  6. Report: Mariah Carey and Kourtney Kardashian Are Feuding Over a Nanny
  7. Twitter Mocks Bella Thorne for Her 'Downgraded' New Beau Sam Pepper
  8. Kim Kardashian 'Had a Secret Fling' With 'Celebrity Big Brother' Star Calum Best
  9. Report: Caitlyn Jenner Is Secretly Living Next to Kris Jenner
  10. Report: Fergie Is Undergoing Multiple Plastic Surgeries for Her New Album