Cover Art and Tracklisting for 'American Idol' Season 8 Album

Cover Art and Tracklisting for 'American Idol' Season 8 Album

The cover art for 'American Idol' season 8 album captures its Top 10 outcasts, while the tracklisting reveals a compilation of twelve tracks.

A picture which will be featured on the front cover of upcoming "American Idol" season eight compilation album has been found via Entertainment Weekly. This photo sees Top 10 Idol outcasts including its winner Kris Allen and its runner-up Adam Lambert.

Along with the artwork, a tracklisting for the record has also been outed by Entertainment Weekly. Each singer has one song listed on it except for Kris and Adam, both of whom have two songs. Kris has "No Boundaries" and "She Works Hard for the Money", while Adam has "Mad World" in addition to "No Boundaries".

Beside having a compilation set, all Top 10 Idols also have a summer tour to be kicked off as the other reunion project. They will start the roadshow at Rose Garden in Portland on July 5 and wrap it up at Verizon Wireless Arena in Manchester on September 15.

Out of ten Idol outcasts, only three of them have inked a record deal with major label. Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta are signed to 19 Recordings with their debut albums to be released this fall. Kris and Allison's efforts are licensed to Jive Records, while Adam's is licensed to RCA. Recently, Adam's pre-Idol song hit the web.

Tracklisting for "American Idol" Season 8 album:

  1. Kris Allen - "No Boundaries"
  2. Danny Gokey - "Stand by Me"
  3. Allison Iraheta - "I Can't Make You Love Me"
  4. Matt Giraud - "Human Nature"
  5. Adam Lambert - "Mad World"
  6. Kris Allen - "She Works Hard for the Money"
  7. Lil Rounds - "I Surrender"
  8. Scott MacIntyre - "Just the Way You Are"
  9. Michael Sarver - "You Are Not Alone"
  10. Megan Corkrey - "Walkin' After Midnight"
  11. Anoop Desai - "Always on My Mind"
  12. Adam Lambert - "No Boundaries"




    Sep 07, 2009

    Hi guys, just wanna know where i can download a higher resolution pictures of the ai8 finalists in the album cover.. Thanks! ^_^

    Jun 21, 2009

    Vada, by the time sales rankings were available for the Idols' songs (post-finale), "Mad World" had been selling for weeks, while "Heartless" was a much newer release. No cumulative numbers showing *total* sales for either song are available. Nice try, though.

    Jun 21, 2009

    I think, two version of "No Boundaries" is not too many.And Adam's version of "No Boundaries" is much better. We know Adam deserves it.

    Tina S
    Jun 20, 2009

    I have to agree with Jimmy - two versions of "No Boundaries" is two too many. And except for Mad World, which unfortunately has been way overplayed by now, none of these are the best songs any of these contestants did, imho. I won't be buying this album, I'll just get the songs I want off of iTunes.

    Jun 20, 2009

    Putting Adam's version of "No Boundries" on this is another slap in the face to Kris. It's obvious they are promoting Adam as an equal winner instead of the runner up and I don't think that's fair to Kris. Kris was the winner and should be treated as such. I also heard they are giving both guys an equal number of songs on the tour. Last year Cook got 5 and Archie got 4 but this year Adam and Kris both get 5. It just goes on and on. *sigh* I wish they would give Kris the respect he deserves. Also, they should have put Kris's Heartless or Ain't No Sunshine on there to be equal with Adam's Mad World. Oh well, it's Kris that I voted for and I can't wait for his solo album.

    Jun 20, 2009

    Two version of "No Boundaries" is two too many.

    Jun 20, 2009

    Couldn't they find better pictures for he cover? These are not the best pictures of any of the artists.

    Jun 20, 2009

    Kris' 'Heartless' has far outsold Adam's 'Mad World' so this is one more way to try to help Adam. Give him Mad World, and give Kris anything except Heartless. This version of 'She Works Hard for the Money' is not even the one Kris did on the show, since he did two major revisions after the recording was done. It is still good, but not as 'unique' as the final version. Maybe it was re-recorded and this is the show version? I can hope.

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *



  1. Suki Waterhouse Flashes Nipples in See-Through Dress During Chilly Beach Photo Shoot
  2. Khloe Kardashian Is 'Thrilled' She's Expecting First Child With Tristan Thompson
  3. Brad Pitt Reportedly Moving In With Kate Hudson Amid Angelina Jolie Divorce
  4. Jennifer Lopez Breaks Silence on Her Relationship With Drake
  5. Is Charlize Theron's Adopted Son Becoming a Girl? He Wears Box Braids and Pink Outfit
  6. Jenna Dewan Having 'Big Fight' With Channing Tatum Over Her Nude Photo
  7. Chris Brown and Rihanna May Start Hooking Up Again After Spotted Hanging Out Together
  8. Kim Kardashian Did Want to Divorce Kanye West. Here's Why She Stays
  9. Report: Angelina Jolie Is Forced to Hand Over Kids to Brad Pitt
  10. Kim Kardashian 'Had a Secret Fling' With 'Celebrity Big Brother' Star Calum Best