WHAT'S HOT?

ABC's Fall 2009 Premiere Dates

June 10, 2009 08:48:05 GMT

Some are kept within the usual late September range while several are shelved for early October.


ABC's Fall 2009 Premiere Dates
See larger image

ABC is going early in releasing the premiere dates of its Fall line-up. The network has confirmed on the official site that the fertile TV season is kicked off on Saturday, September 5 with "Saturday Night College Football".

The primetime series premieres however, are kept between the traditional range between September 21 to 27, with some, like "Ugly Betty", bowing in early October. Not yet decided on when to take off are "Brothers & Sisters", "Eastwick" and "Private Practice".

One of the advantages to start early is to accommodate "Dancing with the Stars" for three nights in a row before changing it as the regular two-nighters. The early announcement of the Fall premiere dates will also benefit ABC in having a head start of the promotion during summer as well as in getting more potential advertisers.

Saturday, September 5
8:00/7:00c - "Saturday Night College Football"

Friday, September 11
10:00/9:00c - "20/20"

Monday, September 21
8:00/7:00c - "Dancing with the Stars" (Two Hours)
10:00/9:00c - "Castle"

Tuesday, September 22
8:00/7:00c - "Dancing with the Stars" (Two Hours)
10:00/9:00c - "The Forgotten"

Wednesday, September 23
8:00/7:00c - "Dancing with the Stars" (Special Night)
9:00/8:00c - "Modern Family"
9:30/8:30c - "Cougar Town"
10:00/9:00c - "Eastwick"*

Thursday, September 24
8:00/7:00c - "Flash Forward"
9:00/8:00c - "Grey's Anatomy"

Sunday, September 27
7:00/6:00c - "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (Two Hours)
9:00/8:00c - "Desperate Housewives"
10:00/9:00c - "Brothers & Sisters"*

Tuesday, September 29
9:00/8:00c - "Dancing With the Stars" (Time Period Premiere)

Wednesday, September 30
8:00/7:00c - "Hank"
8:30/7:30c - "The Middle"

Sunday, October 4
7:00/6:00c - "America's Funniest Home Videos"
8:00/7:00c - "Extreme Makeover: Home Edition" (Time Period Premiere)

Friday, October 9
8:00/7:00c - "Ugly Betty" (Two Hours)

Friday, October 16
8:00/7:00c - "Supernanny"
9:00/8:00c - "Ugly Betty" (Time Period Premiere)

*Updated 7/22

© AceShowbiz.com




Post Your Comments


Screen Name
Please Enter   
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter