Angelina Jolie Is Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta


Angelina Jolie


Fox 2000 are acquiring screen rights to author Patricia Cornwell's best-selling book series on medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta and will develop it as a vehicle for Angelina Jolie.

While she is still involved in the production of "Salt", Angelina Jolie has already got a new starring project on her sleeves. Variety reports that the 33-year-old has signed on to portray beautiful and hard-charging medical examiner named Dr. Kay Scarpetta for a forthcoming movie by Twentieth Century Fox and its Fox 2000 division, "Untitled Kay Scarpetta Project".

Words about Jolie's casting in the yet-to-be-titled feature project come out after Fox 2000 acquire screen rights to author Patricia Cornwell's bestselling book series on the medical examiner. In the meantime, the Academy Award-winning actress is said to be joining the studio and producers in meeting with potential writers.

This "Untitled Kay Scarpetta Project" will be produced by Mark Gordon and Geyer Kosinski with Bryan Zuriff serving as executive producer. The movie which will be made in the vein of "The Silence of the Lambs" and "Seven" will be based on Patricia Cornwell's bestselling Scarpetta series of books, but it will not be focused on any one specific novel. It is yet to have either a screenwriter or a director.

© AceShowbiz.com


MORE FROM NEWS

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

   

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Kylie Jenner Reportedly Pregnant With Travis Scott's Baby
  2. 'The Voice' Live Finale Part 2: And the Winner of Season 12 Is....
  3. Camila Cabello Teams Up With Ed Sheeran, Pharrell and Charli XCX on Upcoming Album
  4. Iggy Azalea Responds to Odell Beckham Jr. Dating Rumors: I Don't Even Know Him
  5. Fans Loath ABC's 'Dirty Dancing' Remake - See the Hilarious Memes
  6. Mariah Carey and Nick Cannon Are Planning to Remarry This Summer
  7. Kylie Jenner Tells Bella Thorne to be Careful of 'Charming Player' Scott Disick
  8. Kim Kardashian Tries to Save Marriage to Kanye West for the Sake of Fame
  9. T.I.'s Alleged Side Chick Bernice Burgos Reportedly Wants to Have Baby With Him
  10. Vampire Nicki Minaj Sexily Licks Bella Hadid's Neck at AmfAR Gala in Cannes

CELEBS PHOTO