Angelina Jolie Is Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta


Angelina Jolie


Fox 2000 are acquiring screen rights to author Patricia Cornwell's best-selling book series on medical examiner Dr. Kay Scarpetta and will develop it as a vehicle for Angelina Jolie.

While she is still involved in the production of "Salt", Angelina Jolie has already got a new starring project on her sleeves. Variety reports that the 33-year-old has signed on to portray beautiful and hard-charging medical examiner named Dr. Kay Scarpetta for a forthcoming movie by Twentieth Century Fox and its Fox 2000 division, "Untitled Kay Scarpetta Project".

Words about Jolie's casting in the yet-to-be-titled feature project come out after Fox 2000 acquire screen rights to author Patricia Cornwell's bestselling book series on the medical examiner. In the meantime, the Academy Award-winning actress is said to be joining the studio and producers in meeting with potential writers.

This "Untitled Kay Scarpetta Project" will be produced by Mark Gordon and Geyer Kosinski with Bryan Zuriff serving as executive producer. The movie which will be made in the vein of "The Silence of the Lambs" and "Seven" will be based on Patricia Cornwell's bestselling Scarpetta series of books, but it will not be focused on any one specific novel. It is yet to have either a screenwriter or a director.

© AceShowbiz.com


MORE FROM NEWS

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

   

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Pregnant Again? Blac Chyna Sports Suspicious Bump While Stepping Out With Another Man
  2. Robert De Niro Has a Blowout Fight With Wife Grace Hightower
  3. Kris Jenner Is Ready to Fight for Full Custody of Rob's Daughter Dream
  4. She's 'Dying'! Cher Suffers From Mystery Illness
  5. Kylie Jenner and Tyga Make Out in Front of Son Cairo and Other Kids
  6. Karlie Kloss Flashes Major Sideboob as She Goes Braless at a Charity Event
  7. Fergie Shows Off Pert Derriere in Cheeky Instagram Picture
  8. You're Not the Victim! Brad Pitt Blasts Angelina Jolie's Cambodian Interview
  9. Jamie Foxx Dumps Katie Holmes Over Her Scientology Drama
  10. Kanye West Is Begging Kim Kardashian to Stop Doing Plastic Surgery

CELEBS PHOTO