WHAT'S HOT?

Early Winners of 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards

January 26, 2009 02:01:11 GMT

Three nods are instantly grabbed by "30 Rock" at the annual Screen Actors Guild Awards and one goes to Hugh Laurie.


Early Winners of 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards
See larger image

Live from Los Angeles' Shrine Exposition Center on Sunday, January 25 is Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony. Both leading actors of "30 Rock" take a kudo during the early announcement of its winners. Alec Baldwin wins Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Comedy Series while Tina Fey grabs the Female category.

Jon Hamm and Kyra Sedgwick hand the prize for Baldwin while Rosario Dawson and Kiefer Sutherland give Fey hers. Additionally, the "30 Rock" stars earn double when the show is announced as the recipient of Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Comedy Series over shows such as "Desperate Housewives", "Entourage", "The Office" and "Weeds".

Meanwhile, the winner for Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series is won by Hugh Laurie who plays the titular character in "House M.D.".

An honor has been announced for "Heroes" as the best stunt ensemble in primetime television, on the red carpet arrivals prior to the ceremony. The 15th Annual SAG Awards is broadcast live at 8 P.M. ET/PT, 7 P.M. CT, and 6 P.M. MT on both TNT and TBS.

The 15th Screen Actors Guild Awards :
Full Winners | Red Carpet Gallery


© AceShowbiz.com




Post Your Comments


Screen Name
Please Enter   
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter