Official Track Listing of New Kids On The Block's 'The Block'

Official Track Listing of New Kids On The Block's 'The Block'

New Kids On The Block are settled with 13 tracks for their comeback album that will feature The Pussycat Dolls, Akon and New Edition among others.

The official track listing of New Kids On The Block's comeback album "The Block" has been unleashed. From the list, it can be seen that the revived '80s pop group have collaborated with several current musicians such as The Pussycat Dolls, Lady GaGa, Ne-Yo and Akon as well as with a group of their generation, New Edition. This at the same time put down rumors that Michael Jackson and Madonna will be included in the album.

Ne-Yo in particular takes the honor to be the collaborator of the second single, aptly titled "Single". "Ne-Yo is one of the most sought-after songwriters, so we were really pleased he wanted to be on the track as an artist too," said Joey McIntyre. The song has been added to iMeem in late July and will be available on iTunes on August 12. "Single" is preceded by "Summertime" that was released in May.

The band members also share some their personal thoughts for other fresh tracks in "The Block". On the first track "Click, Click, Click", Donnie Wahlberg revealed the inspiration source saying "That track really was the perfect storm. I was in such a bad place last summer as my marriage was breaking up and I heard that song and it inspired me. It felt perfect and gave me the incentive to go in another direction." Meanwhile, McIntyre also gave hints on "Grown Man", saying "The PCD track is a Teddy Riley song and has some great vocals. It has a really cool vibe."

"The Block" will be released on September 2 and followed by a North American tour which first date is September 18 in Toronto, Ontario. Speaking on the possibility of how long the reunion will last, Wahlberg hinted, "When we walk away from this, this time we're going to be in our forties. There'll be no comeback after that. We won't be able to regret anything but be able to feel good about reforming and make an album we feel really good about."

Official Track Listing of "The Block":

  1. Click Click Click
  2. Single (with Ne-Yo)
  3. Big Girl Now (featuring Lady GaGa)
  4. Summertime
  5. 2 In The Morning
  6. Grown Man (featuring Pussycat Dolls and Teddy Riley)
  7. Dirty Dancing
  8. Sexify My Love
  9. Twisted
  10. Full Service (featuring New Edition)
  11. Lights, Camera, Action
  12. Put It on My Tab (featuring Akon)
  13. Stare at You




    Nov 17, 2008

    i love the voices in neyo ft new kids from the block its amazing!!

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *



  1. Report: Drake Is Actually Gay and His Rihanna Romance Is Fake
  2. North West Serves as Flower Girl at a Wedding and Dances Adorably at the Party
  3. 'Spider-Man' Star Tom Holland Has a Secret Role in 'A Monster Calls'. Get the Details!
  4. Lady GaGa Reportedly Gives Bradley Cooper Unwanted Sexual Attention
  5. Did Faith Evans Just Expose Her Vagina in Front of the Crowd? See the Evidence!
  6. Rob Kardashian Tweets Kylie's Number as He Blasts His Family for Snubbing Blac Chyna
  7. Exes Demi Lovato and Joe Jonas Trapped in Elevator for Four Hours. Was It Awkward?
  8. Orlando Bloom and Malin Akerman Have Steamy Threesome on Netflix's 'Easy'
  9. Angelina Jolie Reportedly Turns to Johnny Depp Amid Brad Pitt Divorce
  10. Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie Do Have a Pre-Nup. So, Who's the Big Winner?