Radiohead to Perform Full 'In Rainbows' on Current


Radiohead to Perform Full 'In Rainbows' on Current


The Emmy-winning network will showcase on New Year's Eve, a pre-taped performance of Radiohead playing their new album.

The year's most controversially -released album, 'In Rainbows' will be performed by Radiohead on a TV special and webcast on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Current TV and Current.com holds the right to broadcast it starting from December 31 at 12 A.M. ET.

According to Billboard.com, the rock band will showcase the album in its entirety in an hour-long set that had been pre-taped. It will then be repeated three more times until the New Year's Day, the same date 'In Rainbows' is physically released in U.S. via TBD Recordings/ATO. See below for schedule.

The album was a bold experiment from the band when it broke the conventional way to release it either through download or physically. It was self-released on the Internet in October, leaving fans to pay whatever amount they desire including zero dollar.

The first single from the album is 'Jigsaw Falling Into Place' which music video had been premiered.

Broadcast times (Current TV):

December 31, 2007:

  • 9 p.m. PST / 12 a.m. EST
  • 10 p.m. PST / 1 a.m. EST
January 1, 2008:
  • 5 a.m. PST / 8 a.m. EST
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST


© AceShowbiz.com


MORE FROM NEWS

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

   

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Bella Hadid Goes Braless in Completely Sheer Top. See the Eye-Popping Pics
  2. Suki Waterhouse Flashes Nipples in See-Through Dress During Chilly Beach Photo Shoot
  3. Angelina Jolie Loses Her Team's Trust Amid Brad Pitt Custody War
  4. Jennifer Garner Reportedly 'Suspicious' of Ben Affleck's Relationship With His Detox Nurse
  5. Blake Lively 'Livid' Over Ryan Reynolds' Possible Reunion With Ex-Wife Scarlett Johansson
  6. Brad Pitt Is Living a Healthy New Life Following Angelina Jolie Split
  7. Britney Spears' Boyfriend Sam Asghari Reportedly Using Her to 'Raise His Profile'
  8. Is Ellen DeGeneres' Marriage to Portia de Rossi in Trouble?
  9. Rihanna, Beyonce and More Thank Barack and Michelle Obama With Adorable Posts
  10. Ryan Gosling and Eva Mendes Reportedly Fighting Over Whether to Have Baby No. 3

CELEBS PHOTO