WHAT'S HOT?

Kim Basinger Slips in "While She Was Out"

October 25, 2006 03:05:33 GMT

Kim Basinger will play the female lead in thriller flick "While She Was Out."


While She Was Out picture

Landing a seemingly promising acting stint, Kim Basinger has been confirmed to topline a thriller in the vein of "Deliverance" and "Dead Calm" entitled "While She Was Out", Production Weekly has revealed.

Here Basinger will portray a typical suburban housewife who has to rely on her own strength and a toolbox when getting stranded in a desolate forest with four murderous thugs. Filming is scheduled to begin in January next year with Scottish filmmaker Susan Montford at helm.

Basinger, an Oscar-winning actress of German, Irish, Swedish, and Cherokee ancestry, is last seen playing on the big screen alongside Eva Longoria and Michael Douglas in "The Sentinel", a drama thriller of the 20th Century Fox production.

© AceShowbiz.com



More While She Was Out News:



Post Your Comments


Screen Name
Please Enter   
Comment
 
 
 
RSS
FB
Twitter