Kim Basinger Slips in "While She Was Out"

While She Was Out picture


Kim Basinger will play the female lead in thriller flick "While She Was Out."

Landing a seemingly promising acting stint, Kim Basinger has been confirmed to topline a thriller in the vein of "Deliverance" and "Dead Calm" entitled "While She Was Out", Production Weekly has revealed.

Here Basinger will portray a typical suburban housewife who has to rely on her own strength and a toolbox when getting stranded in a desolate forest with four murderous thugs. Filming is scheduled to begin in January next year with Scottish filmmaker Susan Montford at helm.

Basinger, an Oscar-winning actress of German, Irish, Swedish, and Cherokee ancestry, is last seen playing on the big screen alongside Eva Longoria and Michael Douglas in "The Sentinel", a drama thriller of the 20th Century Fox production.

© AceShowbiz.com


More While She Was Out News

MORE FROM NEWS

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

   

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Kim Kardashian Hits Back at Haters Over Her Unretouched Bikini Photos
  2. George and Amal Clooney Reportedly to Spend Over $1 M on a Royal-Like Delivery Experience
  3. Kim and Kourtney Kardashian Flaunt Beach Bodies in Skimpy Bikinis During Mexican Trip
  4. 'Dancing with the Stars' Features Shocking Elimination on 'Boy Bands and Girl Groups' Night
  5. Aaron Hernandez's Male Prison Lover Is Allegedly Revealed, Lawyer Denies Gay Rumor
  6. Kim Kardashian's 'Jealous' of Kourtney's Hot Beach Body
  7. Scott Disick Hangs Out With Khloe Kardashian Look-Alike in the Beverly Hills Hotel
  8. Scott Gimple Teases Rick's Death in 'The Walking Dead' Season 8
  9. 'Delusional' Drake Is Still Not Over Rihanna, but She Won't Give Him Another Chance
  10. 'The Voice' Live Top 12 Eliminations: Who Is the First to Get Sent Home?

CELEBS PHOTO