Kim Basinger Slips in "While She Was Out"

While She Was Out picture
Kim Basinger will play the female lead in thriller flick "While She Was Out."


Landing a seemingly promising acting stint, Kim Basinger has been confirmed to topline a thriller in the vein of "Deliverance" and "Dead Calm" entitled "While She Was Out", Production Weekly has revealed.

Here Basinger will portray a typical suburban housewife who has to rely on her own strength and a toolbox when getting stranded in a desolate forest with four murderous thugs. Filming is scheduled to begin in January next year with Scottish filmmaker Susan Montford at helm.

Basinger, an Oscar-winning actress of German, Irish, Swedish, and Cherokee ancestry, is last seen playing on the big screen alongside Eva Longoria and Michael Douglas in "The Sentinel", a drama thriller of the 20th Century Fox production.

© AceShowbiz.com


More While She Was Out News

MORE FROM NEWS
Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

  random image 
TODAY'S HEADLINES
  1. 'America's Got Talent' Live Results 1: Meet the First 7 Semifinalists!
  2. Kim Kardashian to Co-Host 'Live' With Ryan Seacrest
  3. Leah Remini Slams 'Diabolical' Tom Cruise, Says He's Not a Good Person
  4. Samuel L. Jackson Returns for 'Shaft' Sequel, Jessie T. Usher Lands Lead Role
  5. George Clooney's Wife Amal Looks Skeletal Just Weeks After Welcoming Twins
  6. These Two Horror Directors in Contention for 'Justice League Dark'
  7. 'Super Troopers 2' Set for 2018, Official Synopsis Revealed
  8. Fergie Goes Topless to Promote New Album 'Double Dutchess'
  9. Say What?! Prince William and Harry Have Cameos in 'Star Wars: The Last Jedi'
  10. Porn Site Offers to Produce 'Sense8' Season 3