Kim Basinger Slips in "While She Was Out"

While She Was Out picture


Kim Basinger will play the female lead in thriller flick "While She Was Out."

Landing a seemingly promising acting stint, Kim Basinger has been confirmed to topline a thriller in the vein of "Deliverance" and "Dead Calm" entitled "While She Was Out", Production Weekly has revealed.

Here Basinger will portray a typical suburban housewife who has to rely on her own strength and a toolbox when getting stranded in a desolate forest with four murderous thugs. Filming is scheduled to begin in January next year with Scottish filmmaker Susan Montford at helm.

Basinger, an Oscar-winning actress of German, Irish, Swedish, and Cherokee ancestry, is last seen playing on the big screen alongside Eva Longoria and Michael Douglas in "The Sentinel", a drama thriller of the 20th Century Fox production.

© AceShowbiz.com


More While She Was Out News

MORE FROM NEWS

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

   

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Fighting Over Karrueche? Chris Brown's Crew Allegedly Confronts Migos at BET Awards After-Party
  2. 'America's Got Talent' Week 5: Guy Sings Whitney Houston's 'I Have Nothing' Like It's Nothing
  3. George Clooney and Amal Are Moving Their Children to L.A. for Safety Reasons
  4. 'Toy Story': Sad Backstory of Andy's Father Debunked by Writer
  5. 'Avengers: Infinity War' Set Photos Reveal Iron Man's New Suit
  6. Katy Perry Breaks Silence on Orlando Bloom's Nude Photos, Claims He Tried to Get Her Naked Too
  7. Protective Boyfriend The Weeknd Tells Selena Gomez to Cover Up
  8. Living Life to the Fullest! Brad Pitt Caught Cozying Up to Sienna Miller and Elle Macpherson
  9. Angelina Jolie Is Worrying That Brad Pitt Will Get More Custody
  10. Katy Perry Crowd-Surfing Twice at Glastonbury 2017

CELEBS PHOTO