Kim Basinger Slips in "While She Was Out"

While She Was Out picture


Kim Basinger will play the female lead in thriller flick "While She Was Out."

Landing a seemingly promising acting stint, Kim Basinger has been confirmed to topline a thriller in the vein of "Deliverance" and "Dead Calm" entitled "While She Was Out", Production Weekly has revealed.

Here Basinger will portray a typical suburban housewife who has to rely on her own strength and a toolbox when getting stranded in a desolate forest with four murderous thugs. Filming is scheduled to begin in January next year with Scottish filmmaker Susan Montford at helm.

Basinger, an Oscar-winning actress of German, Irish, Swedish, and Cherokee ancestry, is last seen playing on the big screen alongside Eva Longoria and Michael Douglas in "The Sentinel", a drama thriller of the 20th Century Fox production.

© AceShowbiz.com


More While She Was Out News

MORE FROM NEWS

Leave a Comment

Required fields are marked with *

   

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Jenna Dewan Having 'Big Fight' With Channing Tatum Over Her Nude Photo
  2. Chris Brown and Rihanna May Start Hooking Up Again After Spotted Hanging Out Together
  3. Khloe Kardashian Is 'Thrilled' She's Expecting First Child With Tristan Thompson
  4. Kim Kardashian 'Had a Secret Fling' With 'Celebrity Big Brother' Star Calum Best
  5. Is Charlize Theron's Adopted Son Becoming a Girl? He Wears Box Braids and Pink Outfit
  6. Brad Pitt Reportedly Moving In With Kate Hudson Amid Angelina Jolie Divorce
  7. Nicki Minaj and Meek Mill Apparently Only Fake Their Breakup
  8. Report: Angelina Jolie Is Forced to Hand Over Kids to Brad Pitt
  9. Kris Jenner Planning a Spring Wedding to Corey Gamble
  10. Report: Caitlyn Jenner Is Secretly Living Next to Kris Jenner

CELEBS PHOTO